MCS

The McDowell County Schools Technology Department strives to inspire success by engaging students with critical thinking, creativity, communication, and collaboration.  The entire technology team includes 21 full-time staff and covers both the technical side of things and instructional technology.

 

 

LMS Support Page for Students and Parents

LMS Support

 

Digital Teaching and Learning Hub

Digital Teaching and Learning Hub

 

 

MCS Technology Department
172 Lukin Street
Marion, North Carolina 28752

Technology Office

Garrett Berryhill
​Technology Director
garrett.berryhill@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
828-652-9862 x3011

Lori Biddix
Technology Technician II
lori.biddix@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
828-652-9862 x3001

Jeremy Elliott
Technology Technician II
jeremy.elliott@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
828-652-9862 x3002

Jarrod Kirby
Technology Technician II
jarrod.kirby@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
828-652-9862 x3004

Stacy Buchanan
Technology Technician I
stacy.buchanan@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
828-652-9862 x3013

Tyler Berryhill
Technology Technician I 
tyler.berryhill@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
828-652-9862 x3003

School Based Technicians

Pearl McKinney
Technology Technician I serving MHS
pearl.mckinney@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

 

Digital Learning and Innovation Team

Alyssa Kanipe
Teacher Support Coordinator

alyssa.kanipe@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Eve Walker
Personalized and Digital Learning Coordinator

eve.walker@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Sandi McCraw
Digital Learning and Innovation Specialist serving McDowell Early College and McDowell Academy of Innovation
sandi.mccraw@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Adam Wiseman
Assistant Principal at West Marion Elementary School

adam.wiseman@mcdowell.k12.nc.us