Technology

MCS

The McDowell County Schools Technology Department strives to inspire success by engaging students with critical thinking, creativity, communication, and collaboration.  The entire technology team includes 21 full-time staff and covers both the technical side of things and instructional technology.

 

MCS Technology Department
172 Lukin Street
Marion, North Carolina 28752

Technology Office

Garrett Berryhill
​Technology Director
garrett.berryhill@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
828-652-9862x3011

Lori Biddix
Technology Technician II
lori.biddix@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
828-652-9862x3001

Jeremy Elliott
Technology Technician II
jeremy.elliott@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
828-652-9862x3002

Jarrod Kirby
Technology Technician II
jarrod.kirby@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
828-652-9862x3004

Stacy Buchanan
Technology Technician I
stacy.buchanan@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
828-652-9862x3013

School Based Technicians

Pearl McKinney
Technology Technician I serving MHS
pearl.mckinney@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Tyler Berryhill
Technology Technician I serving the Middle Schools
tyler.berryhill@mcdowell.k12.nc.us
828-652-9862x3003

Digital Learning and Innovation Team

Alyssa Kanipe
Digital Learning and Innovation Specialist serving the Elementary Schools & EMMS
alyssa.kanipe@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Eve Walker
Digital Learning and Innovation Specialist serving the Middle Schools
eve.walker@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Sandi McCraw
Digital Learning and Innovation Specialist serving MEC
sandi.mccraw@mcdowell.k12.nc.us

Adam Wiseman
Digital Learning and Innovation Specialist serving MHS
adam.wiseman@mcdowell.k12.nc.us